Day 49: Greensburg, PA

Hi!

A week ago, I was riding on flat ground, on roads with wide shoulders, and I thought I was ready for some more mountains.. Now? I can handle em but do I wish they’d be just an hour’s worth of riding? Yes!

20110814-104155.jpg

The stats:
Departure: Florence, PA @ 10:10 am
Arrival: Greensburg, PA @ 7:00pm
Distance: 63 miles
Flat tires today: 1
Total flat tires: 15
Average % grade: feels like 5%
Weather: cool, but horrible rain in the morning!

So yeah, it was just one o’ those transportation days. But! I had a complete crew, filming and giving me support as I rode through Pittsburgh! So glad you came to the Burgh, Dan, Jen, Scott, Kir, Haroon, and Steph!

20110814-105635.jpg

20110814-105659.jpg

The rain was scary.. It hurt my eyes, especially with glasses on. But it passed quicky, so that was fine. Moving forward still, I made it to Carson Street (837) in Pittsburgh and did some more filming for the documentary, then said goodby to all of the crew but Steph. Now, let’s be clear: riding is second nature to me by now. So before I knew it, I was at the crucial street: the Lincoln highway! This will guide me over the mountains and toward Philly. Right before I crossed the Manongahela river, I got flat 14. Eww.

But then I rode. And rode more. Made it to Greensburg by 7pm and decided to call it quits! So my SAG crew and I have a double bedroom here in Greensburg.

Tomorrow will be rough!

Reminder: come to the fundraiser and meet me on Saturday night in Philly!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day 49: Greensburg, PA

  1. Kirsten Jahn says:

    Yay! It was so awesome seeing you do your thing. Hopefully I wasn’t too annoying with the car! See you this weekend!

Leave a Reply

