Day 4: Pollock Pines, CA

Hey everyone,

It’s been a really rough day.. Yesterday’s route left us struggling to get to pollock pines today- and the mountains hit us full force! Both Chrissy and I had had enough pain and climbing by 3 pm today.. So stopped in pollock pines and hit a hotel. First hotel stay of this whirlwind trip. I can’t wait to sleep soundly.

I was told that I’ve got 3k feet of climbing still to do- not looking forward to it at all. But, I hear it’s nice at the top o’ the mtn! And maybe I’ll see fireworks there.

Met some fun people today- glad to have met you, John and Irene! If I got your name wrong, yell at me! Traveling like this is fun- everyone asks where you’re headed and do a double take when I say NJ. I hope all of you are having fun watching it happen in fairly-real time! And I’m sorry if my signal dies here and there, making all of you wonder what’s up.

Keep reading- I’ll get back to karaoke! Photo upcoming!

Doug

20110701-115608.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

