Tour Training!

Just a short and sweet update:

I’ll be doing a long training ride/trip during the week that I (and the rest of the teachers in Philadelphia!) have off for spring break. I’ll leave from Philadelphia on the morning of April 17, panniers packed, tent and sleeping bag ready, ready to attack the Appalacian Mountains head on! I will be riding to Pittsburgh, PA and back. This will be the bulk, brute force of prototype testing for my summer tour of the USA. I will attempt to update DougTrails each day of this training tour, along with testing video and (of course) bike equipment.   Would you like to join me?

The start of my cross-country trip has been decided, and I’m very excited to begin at the Janet Pomeroy Center in San Francisco, CA on June 27, 2011! More info will be updated here as I know about this. Have any suggestions of rehab centers along my route? Let me know!

I’m days away from releasing a press kit to Philadelphia colleges, organizations, and local/national media!

Okay, that’s about it for my updates for now. Keep checking back for more news!

-Doug

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

